The final ticket status is usually dubbed ‘closed.’ Best practice in the industry requires that the customer and not the agent be the one to close the ticket after the latter changes the ticket status to ‘Resolved’ indicating that the requester concurs with the solution. If the client does not concur, he/she can just respond to the ticket and it will be taken out of the ‘Resolved’ stack.
A closed ticket is the final status of the ticket. Granting the status "closed" should follow the status "solution". The "closed" status means that the client agrees with the solution and the agent considers the matter closed.
LiveAgent allows automatic closing of tickets. If you want to set this option, you need to select a rule to specify when a specific ticket should be closed. When the system knows to close the ticket, it will do so automatically.
If you want to access your closed tickets, you must enter LiveAgent and select your tickets. There you can find a closed ticket category as well as filter and search other ticket categories.
Be the first to receive exclusive offers and the latest news on our products and services directly in your inbox.
We appreciate your recent sign up for a LiveAgent.
A message will be sent to your email address containing login details, right after your account is installed.
If you wait for a while, after installation is complete you will be able to access your account directly from here.
After the process is over, we will send the login details to your mailbox.